Safe Freight Program · Enforcement register
The enforcement register
Heavy vehicle and transport enforcement in Australia: court outcomes, enforceable undertakings and orders under the Heavy Vehicle National Law and transport work health and safety law, each with its source.
49
actions decided in 2026 to 20 October 2026
50 in the same period of 2025
$733,046
in fines in 2026
$1,522,570 in the same period of 2025
$15,000
median fine in 2026
479
actions on the register
73 named, 406 court outcomes
The anonymised layer is recorded from 2026-06 only. Year-on-year figures compare different collections until June 2027.
More figures, and the actions by year
73 actions match, as at 20 October 2026.
Download this view (CSV)| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D.M. & M.T. Nolan Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 29 August 2022 | View the record of D.M. & M.T. Nolan Pty Ltd, 29 August 2022 |
| Downer EDI Works Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 30 June 2022 | View the record of Downer EDI Works Pty Ltd, 30 June 2022 |
| Downer EDI Works Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 30 June 2022 | View the record of Downer EDI Works Pty Ltd, 30 June 2022 |
| Civilscape Contracting Tasmania Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 27 June 2022 | View the record of Civilscape Contracting Tasmania Pty Ltd, 27 June 2022 |
| Civilscape Contracting Tasmania Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | 27 June 2022 | View the record of Civilscape Contracting Tasmania Pty Ltd, 27 June 2022 |
| Crawfords Freightlines Pty Ltd | Primary duty | NSW | Convicted, fined $90,000 | 27 August 2021 | View the record of Crawfords Freightlines Pty Ltd, 27 August 2021 |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Laing O’Rourke Australia Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Supervisory order breach | QLD | Convicted, fined $60,000 | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Qube Ports Pty Ltd | Mass | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Qube Ports Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Zezt Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Zezt Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Executive due diligence | QLD | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd | Fatigue | VIC | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Executive due diligence | QLD | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd | Fatigue | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Primary duty | NSW | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| Eifers Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Eifers Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd | Other | Not stated | Prohibition notice; prohibition order | Date not stated | View the record of Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Individual · name withheld | Mass | VIC | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Individual, Date not stated |
| J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd | Load restraint | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of J.J. Richards & Sons Pty Ltd, Date not stated |
| Brother Nature Pty Ltd | Mass | Not stated | Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking | Date not stated | View the record of Brother Nature Pty Ltd, Date not stated |