← The register · Mass

Named sourceEnforceable undertaking accepted

Eifers Pty Ltd: enforceable undertaking accepted, mass

Party

Party
Eifers Pty Ltd
Type
Company
Role
Operator

The proceeding

Decision
Enforceable undertaking accepted
Offence date
22 October 2019
Offending period
on 22 October 2019
Law
Heavy Vehicle National Law
Provisions
s 96(1), s 111(1)
Offence
Mass
Incident
No incident

Facts

An NHVR intercept on 22 October 2019 found a heavy vehicle operated by the company exceeded the prescribed mass limit, with the tri-axle allegedly weighing 28,650kg against an allowed limit of 20,000kg. An unrestrained excavator digging bucket was also allegedly observed. The NHVR accepted an enforceable undertaking from the company to the value of $44,000. Under it, the company must complete mass and load restraint training, produce a heavy vehicle safety video, adopt a new policies and procedure manual, and obtain certification of its safety management systems.

As reported by NHVR, 22 September 2021.

Penalty

Fine
Not stated

Fines under s 96(1) on the register: $750 to $60,000, median $10,000 across 85 matters. Fines under s 111(1) on the register: $750 to $13,000, median $5,000 across 7 matters.

Orders

Educational point

Here we see an operator volunteer to improve its safety systems and demonstrate the importance of shared responsibility in ensuring safe operations on and off the road.

As reported by NHVR, 22 September 2021.

What the record would have shown

The loaded mass, weighed or calculated against the vehicle's limits before it left the site, kept with the consignment record. How the record works →

Comparable actions

DefendantOffenceJurisdictionDecisionDateRecord
Defendant AS 5383 Mass NSW Convicted, fined $1,100; supervisory intervention order 20 January 2023 View the record of Defendant AS 5383, 20 January 2023
Defendant AS 5180 Mass NSW Convicted, fined $1,500; supervisory intervention order 21 November 2022 View the record of Defendant AS 5180, 21 November 2022
Defendant AS 2957 Mass TAS Guilty, no conviction recorded; supervisory intervention order 25 January 2022 View the record of Defendant AS 2957, 25 January 2022
Defendant · no NHVR reference Mass SA Convicted, fined $6,000 30 January 2019 View the record of Defendant · no NHVR reference, 30 January 2019
Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd Mass Not stated Enforceable undertaking accepted; enforceable undertaking Date not stated View the record of Ferrycarrig Construction Pty Ltd, Date not stated

Sources

Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.

Register entry ea-c99bd8e37118, as at 20 October 2026. How the register is built.