Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, fatigue
Party
- Party
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Operator
The proceeding
- Decision
- Prohibition notice
- Jurisdiction
- Victoria
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 576A
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
Melbourne-based Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd, trading as Auswide Transport Solutions, was investigated by the NHVR over fatigue management and other safety issues. NHVR investigators had entered the company premises in September 2020. The NHVR issued a prohibition notice under s 576A of the HVNL. The notice orders the company to cease operating, directing or scheduling heavy vehicles until it implements controls for fatigue management and training, fitness for duty, and non-conformance management.
As reported by NHVR, 16 November 2020.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Orders
- Prohibition order
Educational point
Driver fatigue is a serious safety issue and the NHVR will take the necessary actions to ensure that it is appropriately managed.
As reported by NHVR, 16 November 2020.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
This party on the register
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: enforceable undertaking accepted, other
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, fatigue (this page)
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Defendant AS 3551 | Fatigue | SA | Convicted; supervisory intervention order | 24 June 2022 | View the record of Defendant AS 3551, 24 June 2022 |
| Individual AS 33504 | Fatigue | VIC | Guilty, no conviction recorded, fined $7,000 | 4 December 2025 | View the record of Individual AS 33504, 4 December 2025 |
| Individual AS 9957 | Fatigue | VIC | Convicted, fined $12,000; supervisory intervention order | 13 May 2024 | View the record of Individual AS 9957, 13 May 2024 |
| Individual AS 5977, 6452, 5841 | Fatigue | VIC | Convicted, fined $7,000 | 23 February 2024 | View the record of Individual AS 5977, 6452, 5841, 23 February 2024 |
| Individual AS 3688 | Fatigue | VIC | Convicted, fined $6,490 | 3 February 2023 | View the record of Individual AS 3688, 3 February 2023 |
Sources
- NHVR, 16 November 2020: nhvr issues prohibition notice for linked companies (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-81558477cd29, as at 20 October 2026. How the register is built.