Named sourceEnforceable undertaking accepted
Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: enforceable undertaking accepted, other
Party
- Party
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Role not stated
The proceeding
- Decision
- Enforceable undertaking accepted
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Offence
- Other
Facts
The Melbourne-based company, trading as Auswide Transport Solutions, had a prohibition notice issued to it by the National Heavy Vehicle Regulator. The regulator repealed the notice after the company provided evidence of improvements to its practices and entered into a detailed undertaking. The undertaking includes regular milestones that the company has committed to meeting to provide evidence of its compliance with the regulator's requirements.
As reported by NHVR, 20 November 2020.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Orders
- Enforceable undertaking
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
This party on the register
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: enforceable undertaking accepted, other (this page)
- Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, fatigue
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Company AS 69790 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $20,000 | 28 September 2026 | View the record of Company AS 69790, 28 September 2026 |
| Company AS 68615 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $12,000 | 7 September 2026 | View the record of Company AS 68615, 7 September 2026 |
| Individual AS 60757 | Other | SA | Convicted | 12 August 2026 | View the record of Individual AS 60757, 12 August 2026 |
| Company AS 67255 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $16,000 | 1 June 2026 | View the record of Company AS 67255, 1 June 2026 |
| Company AS 67230 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $10,000 | 1 June 2026 | View the record of Company AS 67230, 1 June 2026 |
Sources
- NHVR, 20 November 2020: punjab enters into undertaking to address safety risks (read 14 October 2026)
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-05ec1c304eaf, as at 20 October 2026. How the register is built.