Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, fatigue
Party
- Party
- Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Operator
The proceeding
- Decision
- Prohibition notice
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Provisions
- s 576A
- Offence
- Fatigue
Facts
Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd is an associated company of Punjab Roadtrains Pty Ltd. The prohibition notice issued by the NHVR after its investigation into fatigue management and other safety issues also applies to it. The notice restricts its ability to operate, direct or schedule heavy vehicles until specified corrective processes are undertaken.
As reported by NHVR, 16 November 2020.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Orders
- Prohibition order
Educational point
Driver fatigue is a serious safety issue and the NHVR will take the necessary actions to ensure that it is appropriately managed.
As reported by NHVR, 16 November 2020.
What the record would have shown
Each driver's work and rest hours set against the work diary before the run, with who checked and when. How the record works →
This party on the register
- Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, other
- Southern Cross Freight Lines Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, fatigue (this page)
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Defendant AS 3551 | Fatigue | SA | Convicted; supervisory intervention order | 24 June 2022 | View the record of Defendant AS 3551, 24 June 2022 |
| Individual AS 65468, 64700 | Fatigue | SA | Convicted; supervisory intervention order | 25 September 2026 | View the record of Individual AS 65468, 64700, 25 September 2026 |
| Company AS 69694 | Fatigue | NSW | Convicted, fined $12,000 | 21 September 2026 | View the record of Company AS 69694, 21 September 2026 |
| Individual AS 66553 | Fatigue | QLD | Convicted, fined $10,157 | 3 September 2026 | View the record of Individual AS 66553, 3 September 2026 |
| Individual AS 64072 | Fatigue | QLD | Convicted, fined $12,730 | 3 September 2026 | View the record of Individual AS 64072, 3 September 2026 |
Sources
- NHVR, 16 November 2020: nhvr issues prohibition notice for linked companies (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-ad40e8f8a61c, as at 20 October 2026. How the register is built.