Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd: prohibition notice, other
Party
- Party
- Sidhu Investments (QLD) Pty Ltd
- Type
- Company
- Role
- Operator
- Size
- 65 prime movers and heavy trailers in four different states
The proceeding
- Decision
- Prohibition notice
- Law
- Heavy Vehicle National Law
- Offence
- Other
Facts
The NHVR issued a prohibition notice to the Melbourne-based company, trading as Auswide Linehaul Services, over an immediate or imminent serious risk to health or safety. The company then engaged a third-party provider for driver training and skill-based assessments, introduced controls for fatigue management, fitness for duty, incident management, vehicle safety and due diligence, inspected 65 prime movers and heavy trailers in four states, engaged an external safety consultant and continued installing real-time driver fatigue monitoring software. The NHVR lifted the prohibition notice after deciding the risk described in the notice no longer existed.
As reported by NHVR, 24 November 2020.
Penalty
- Fine
- Not stated
Orders
- Prohibition order
What the record would have shown
A dated record of who checked what, and when, for each transport task. How the record works →
Comparable actions
| Defendant | Offence | Jurisdiction | Decision | Date | Record |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Defendant · no NHVR reference | Other | SA | Convicted | 12 May 2022 | View the record of Defendant · no NHVR reference, 12 May 2022 |
| Company AS 69790 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $20,000 | 28 September 2026 | View the record of Company AS 69790, 28 September 2026 |
| Company AS 68615 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $12,000 | 7 September 2026 | View the record of Company AS 68615, 7 September 2026 |
| Individual AS 60757 | Other | SA | Convicted | 12 August 2026 | View the record of Individual AS 60757, 12 August 2026 |
| Company AS 67255 | Other | NSW | Convicted, fined $16,000 | 1 June 2026 | View the record of Company AS 67255, 1 June 2026 |
Sources
- NHVR, 24 November 2020: nhvr repeals prohibition notice following action (read 14 October 2026)
Some fields are blank because the source does not state them or they could not be matched to its text. Nothing on this page is estimated.
Something here wrong? Report an error and name the source that shows it.
Register entry ea-cb749e2a7d49, as at 20 October 2026. How the register is built.